News!

31 Jan

Today I’m here with a post that’s different than usual, because I have some news to share that will affect the blog.

Starting next week, I will be starting a full-time job as a Food Scientist with a well-known food company in the area!

For a little background for those of you who don’t know me personally, I graduated a few months ago with my M.S. in Food Science, and have been busy over the past few months getting married, relocating, searching for a job and working on this little blog of mine.

I am very excited to finally begin my dream career, but I know that realistically, I can’t maintain posting 4-5 times per week while working full-time.  In addition, the job just happens to be about an hour and 15 minutes away from where we currently live, so with 2.5 hours of commuting each day, that leaves very little time for cooking (and taking pictures and editing and writing!).  Up until now, most of my best pictures and posts have stemmed from day-time cooking, since natural daylight is the #1 secret to good food photography.  Unfortunately now that will have to be saved for the weekends.

I’m still hoping to post at least 2 times a week, so please keep reading!  Starting a new job with crazy hours will also help fuel my creativity and make my recipes even more relatable.  Like most other people in the world, I’ll feel like I have no time to grocery shop or cook, so I’m sure I’ll develop some time-saving strategies and quick-and-easy weeknight meals.

Thanks for your continued support and readership!

Amy

 

P.S.  I am not planning to disclose the company I will be working for publicly on this blog at this time, since I don’t want any of my recipes/views/opinions on this blog to be seen as associated with that company in any way.

2 Responses to “News!”

  1. Donna Finney January 31, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    Congratulation, Amy! I am so very proud of and happy for you. Maybe I will be able to keep up with you now! Best of luck to you in your new endeavor.

    -Donna

  2. Lindsay January 31, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Wohoooo!! Very excited for you!

Leave a Reply

