No time to cook?

22 Mar

…. me neither!

I just wanted to write to all my loyal readers and update you on why my posting rate has decreased from 4-5 per week to… like… 1 per week (if I’m lucky). 

My new job has me traveling a LOT.  And a lot more than I expected.  Like, in the past 3 weeks, I have actually been at my desk 4 days.   Which means I have not been home either.  Unfortunately (like really, truly), I have not been able to cook at all in the past 2 or so weeks.  It’s sad because cooking is my hobby – I enjoy it and it relaxes me.  Eating out at restaurants while traveling for work gets old fast.  But, that’s life, and sometimes work gets in the way of it. 

I’m hoping to catch up on my cooking and photographing and writing this coming weekend (though I’m traveling again all next week and weekend), so hopefully I will be able to at least post a few things.  I’m thinking an omelette or crepe tutorial would be fun?  Any ideas?  I’m open to suggestions and would like to post about the things you want to learn about. 

In the meantime, if you haven’t already read them, check back on some of my very first posts.  I wrote a lot before I actually got the guts to make this thing public, so check it out if you need some kitchen advice:

Thanks for reading and thanks for still coming by the blog even if I can’t post as often as I’d like (if it was up to me and money was no object, I’d be doing this blog thing every day, all day…… we can all dream right?!).

One Response to “No time to cook?”

  1. Donna Finney March 23, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    I am glad to hear that your job keeps you busy…that means that you are learning and that you are valuable to them! Hope you get some relaxation time soon…enjoy your weekend.

    -Donna

Leave a Reply

